Four Counties Transportation Services Committee

Minutes

September 9, 2024, 8:30 a.m. Electronic Participation Meeting via Zoom

Present:	John Wright, Chatham-Kent
	Mark McGill, Southwest Middlesex
	Don McCallum, Southwest Middlesex
	Ryan Statham, West Elgin
	Kristina Pringle, West Elgin Community Health Centre
	Linda Dunn, Adult Day Program
	Richard Leatham, West Elgin

- Regrets: Clyde Harris, Newbury
- Staff Present: Magda Badura, CAO/Treasurer, West Elgin Terri Towstiuc, Recording Secretary/Clerk, West Elgin
- Staff Absent: Jan Metcalfe, Chatham-Kent Cathy Case, Clerk/Treasurer, Newbury

1. Call to Order

Chair Mark McGill called the meeting to order at 8:33am.

2. Adoption of Agenda

Resolution No. FCTC 2024-16

Moved: Don McCallum, Southwest Middlesex **Seconded:** Ryan Statham, West Elgin

That the Four Counties Transportation Services Committee adopt the agenda of September 9, 2024, as presented.

Carried

3. Disclosure of Pecuniary Interest

No disclosures

4. Minutes

Resolution No. FCTC 2024-17

Moved: Ryan Statham, West Elgin **Seconded:** John Wright, Chatham-Kent

That Four Counties Transportation Services Committee hereby adopt the Minutes of July 22, 2024, as presented.

Carried

5. Business Arising from Minutes

None.

6. Financial Information

Resolution No. FCTC 2024-18

Moved: Don McCallum, Southwest Middlesex **Seconded:** Ryan Statham, West Elgin

That the Four Counties Transit Committee hereby accept the Financials as of August 31, 2024.

Carried

7. Reports

7.1 Draft Four Counties Transit Procedures

The policy will be brought back as a final draft, at the next scheduled meeting.

Resolution No. FCTC 2024-19

Moved: Ryan Statham, West Elgin **Seconded:** John Wright, Chatham-Kent

That the Four Counties Transit Committee hereby receives the report from M. Badura, CAO/Treasurer re: Draft Four Counties Transit Procedures for information and comments.

Carried

8. New Business

None presented.

9. Adjournment

Resolution No. FCTC 2024- 20

Moved: Ryan Statham, West Elgin **Seconded:** Richard Leatham, West Elgin

That the Four Counties Transportation Services Committee hereby adjourn at 9:09am, to meet again at 8:30am, on Monday, October 21, 2024, or at the call of the chair.

Carried

Mark McGill, Vice-Chair

Terri Towstiuc, Recording Secretary