Tri-County Water Board of Management

Minutes

Date:May 25, 2021, 7:00 p.m.

Location: Electronic Participation Meeting via Zoom

Present: Allan Mayhew, Southwest Middlesex

Bonnie Rowe, West Elgin

Doug Bartlett, Southwest Middlesex

Duncan McPhail, West Elgin Ken Loveland, Dutton Dunwich

Marigay Wilkins, Southwest Middlesex

Taraesa Tellier, West Elgin

Tim Sunderland, Chatham-Kent

Bob Purcell, Chair

Mike Hentz, Dutton Dunwich Diane Brewer, Newbury

Regrets: Angela Cammaert, West Elgin

Michael Noe, Newbury

Staff Present: Jana Nethercott, Recording Secretary

Magda Badura, CAO/Treasurer

Jill Belchamber-Glazier, Southwest Middlesex

Kristen McGill, Southwest Middlesex Greg Storms, Southwest Middlesex

Also Present: Christene Scrimgeour, Auditor

Dale LeBritton, OCWA Amy Dale, Solicitor

Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic and physical distancing requirements, this meeting will be held electronically.

1. Call to Order

Chair B. Purcell called the meeting to order at 7:01 p.m.

2. Adoption of Agenda

Moved: Allan Mayhew Seconded: Bonnie Rowe

That Tri-County Water Board hereby adopts the Agenda for May 25, 2021 as presented.

For (10): Allan Mayhew, Bonnie Rowe, Doug Bartlett, Duncan McPhail, Ken Loveland, Marigay Wilkins, Taraesa Tellier, Tim Sunderland, Bob Purcell, and Mike Hentz

Absent (3): Angela Cammaert, Michael Noe, and Diane Brewer

Disposition: Carried (10 to 0)

3. Disclosure of Pecuniary Interest

No disclosures

4. Minutes

Moved: Doug Bartlett

Seconded: Duncan McPhail

That minutes of the Tri-County Water Board meeting on April 27, 2021 be adopted as circulated and printed.

For (10): Allan Mayhew, Bonnie Rowe, Doug Bartlett, Duncan McPhail, Ken Loveland, Marigay Wilkins, Taraesa Tellier, Tim Sunderland, Bob Purcell, and Mike Hentz

Absent (3): Angela Cammaert, Michael Noe, and Diane Brewer

Disposition: Carried (10 to 0)

5. Business Arising from Minutes

None.

6. Correspondence

6.1 OCWA - Notification of Change in Management

Dale LeBritton from OCWA provided an update that Mr. Taylor has left the organization and they have started the process to fill this position. In the meantime Sam Smith will be assisting Dale in regards to operation of the Tri-County Plant.

Chair Purcell requested that a letter of appreciation be sent to Mr. Taylor.

7. 2020 Audited Financial Statements

Moved: Ken Loveland

Seconded: Marigay Wilkins

That the Tri-County Water Board hereby receives an approves the 2020 Audited Financial Statements and the Letter of Independence as presented.

For (11): Allan Mayhew, Bonnie Rowe, Doug Bartlett, Duncan McPhail, Ken Loveland, Marigay Wilkins, Taraesa Tellier, Tim Sunderland, Bob Purcell, Mike Hentz, and Diane Brewer

Absent (2): Angela Cammaert, and Michael Noe

Disposition: Carried (11 to 0)

8. Closed Session

Moved: Taraesa Tellier

Seconded: Tim Sunderland

That Tri-County Water Board hereby adjourn into Closed Session at 7:18 p.m. under Section 239(2)(f) of the *Municipal Act, R.S.O.2001*, consideration will be given to advice that is subject to solicitor-client privilege.

For (11): Allan Mayhew, Bonnie Rowe, Doug Bartlett, Duncan McPhail, Ken Loveland, Marigay Wilkins, Taraesa Tellier, Tim Sunderland, Bob Purcell, Mike Hentz, and Diane Brewer

Absent (2): Angela Cammaert, and Michael Noe

Disposition: Carried (11 to 0)

9. Report from Closed Session

Moved: Ken Loveland Seconded: Taraesa Tellier

That staff and legal counsel proceed as directed and that the final draft of the Master Tri-County Water Board agreement be forwarded to members for signature.

For (11): Allan Mayhew, Bonnie Rowe, Doug Bartlett, Duncan McPhail, Ken Loveland, Marigay Wilkins, Taraesa Tellier, Tim Sunderland, Bob Purcell, Mike Hentz, and Diane Brewer

Absent (2): Angela Cammaert, and Michael Noe

Disposition: Carried (11 to 0)

10. Adjournment

Moved: Ken Loveland Seconded: Taraesa Tellier

That the Tri-County Water Board hereby adjourn at 9:04 p.m. to reconvene on at the Call of the Chair.

For (10): Allan Mayhew, Bonnie Rowe, Doug Bartlett, Duncan McPhail, Ken Loveland, Taraesa Tellier, Tim Sunderland, Bob Purcell, Mike Hentz, and Diane Brewer

Absent (3): Angela Cammaert, Marigay Wilkins, and Michael Noe

Disposition: Carried (10 to 0)

Bob Purcell, Chair	Jana Nethercott, Recording
	Secretary